I AM RISING…

OBR-logo-english

On Thursday February 14th, 2013 I AM RISING… Even if I am Rising alone in my living room dancing my heart out, I am Rising…

 

I am Rising for the 3 year old me who was sexually abused by a “close friend of the family” for 6 years…

 

I am Rising for the 12 year old me who was repeatedly raped by a stranger for hours and hours…

 

I am Rising for the 22 year old me who was in an abusive relationship for one and half years…

 

I am Rising for EVERY woman and child who are victims of domestic violence…

 

I am Rising for EVERY woman and child who are victims of sexual abuse…

 

I am Rising for EVERY woman and child who are victims rape…

 

I am Rising for EVERY woman and child who are victims of oppression…

 

I am Rising in honour of the good, decent men in the world who demand an end to violence against women…

 

I am Rising in hope of a better future for my sisters…

I am Rising in fury over what happens to women and children every second of every day…

I am Rising in the hopes that I can get through one night without checking 10 times if my door is locked…

I am Rising so that women will feel safe walking down the street at night…

 

I am Rising for Freedom…

 

I am Rising for Justice…

 

I am Rising for Peace…

 

I am Rising for you…

 

I am Rising for me…

 

I am Rising…

 

I am Rising in love…

♥ ॐ ♥

KCL LOGO 2

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. akismet-9d32fe3935c9f8afd29c92659b189bb9
    Feb 12, 2013 @ 19:10:24

    I’ll be rising and dancing and eating popcorn right along with you sister!

    >________________________________ > From: LalitaBaby >To: vivek@onespiritjewelry.com >Sent: Tuesday, February 12, 2013 6:47:21 PM >Subject: [New post] I AM RISING… > > > WordPress.com >lalitababy posted: “On Thursday February 14th, 2013 I AM RISING… Even if I am Rising alone in my living room dancing my heart out, I am Rising…   I am Rising for the 3 year old me who was sexually abused by a “close friend of the family” for 6 years…   I am Rising” >

    Reply

  2. Stella
    Feb 12, 2013 @ 19:12:15

    I don’t know what you hae gone through, I can only imagine your pain. It doesn’t help that I say that i’m sorry but I am; I hope you all the good things life can bring. RISE, DO NOT GIVE UP!

    Reply

  3. Shivani
    Feb 12, 2013 @ 20:10:43

    i will be dancing and rising right by your side my beautiful baby girl. You are truly one of a kind, you just keep on loving no matter what the external has done to you. Everyone whose life you touch walks away a little happier. I love you

    Reply

Leave a Reply

